Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Johannes Brahms - Piano Concerto no 2

Gina Bachauer, piano
London Symphony Orchestra
Stanislaw Skrowaczewski, conductor
Kenneth Heath plays the violoncello solo (the 3rd Movement)

I don't think either Bachauer or Skorwaczewski are remembered and regarded as highly as they both deserve.  This is one of the really great recordings of the concerto literature.

1 comment:

  1. Holy shit -- I agree with you about both the piece and the performance.

    It must be crap.