Monday, June 11, 2018

Atanas Ourkouzounov - 11 Preludes-Etudes

Atenas Ourkouzounov, guitar

I don't think I posted these with the music before.  I love being able to see the music while listening, I notice more of the music that way.

Ourkouzounov is one of a group of composers of what is a huge leap in the literature of the classical guitar.  Though quite a bit younger I'd put him in the same group with Leo Brouwer and Dusan Bogdanovic.   I love these pieces.

No comments:

Post a Comment