Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Hampton Hawes Quartet - The Awful Truth

Hampton Hawes - piano
Barney Kessel - guitar
Red Mitchell - double bass
Shelly Manne - drums

For Real 

Hampton Hawes - piano
Harold Land - tenor saxophone
Scott LaFaro - bass
Frank Butler - drums

Imagine recording two albums with totally different groups of first rate musicians in the same year.

No comments:

Post a Comment